Grandma Kay At West Elm

Here we are at the Chicago West Elm Makers’ Market event on Saturday.

We set up inside the store.  I had a couch + a chair to display my pillows:

west elm shindig -- my booth

L: Stacey of Kismet Junk R: Me of RedBird
Disclaimer: I dislike my hair + shall get it cut, stat!

I sold lots of pillows of the CHICAGO persuasion,

just as I hoped I would.

Meanwhile, here’s Stacey’s (Kismet Junk) beautiful space:

G.O. + my grandlad arrived on the scene around 4:30-ish,

at which time, fun ensued!

Disclaimer: my camera setting was off, so my photos are sadly dark.

IMG_3119(1)IMG_3118(1)

BUT back to the good news.

As my grandlad + I were dashing through West Elm (at his request),

what did he spy + love but the red SMEG refrigerator of my dreams!

west elm smeg front

$2,000-ish

I know!!??!!  GROUP HUG, everybody!!

Also on his ‘I love it list’ – terrariums!

IMG_3105(1)

West Elm had a front + center display of said-same,

along with dozens of very swell succulents.

IMG_3106(1)

IMG_3107(1)

I told my grandlad to choose 4 succulents

+ promised we’d build him his own terrarium.

(Yes, I’m that Grandma!)

5 responses to “Grandma Kay At West Elm

Leave a Reply

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

Hommemaking with Orlando Soria!

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

