New Laundry Stuff At Crate + Barrel

Do you know what’s fun?

1. Shopping.

2. Having your friend shop + report back with news of something you’d love.

$134.95

$134.95
Free shipping!

Who knew, Crate + Barrel?!?

My friend, Alan, knew . . .

Kay, Chloe + Alan, in front of his late, great Chicago store, Patina.

Kay, Chloe + Alan,
in front of his late, great Chicago antiques store,
Patina.

. . . + he e-mailed me with the heads up!

OMG!  I’m all over these

  commerical-grade sorting bins,

featuring the Steele factory stenciled logo dating from 1921.

I was ready to splurge

 + order myself the small square one . . .

$99.95

$99.95
Free shipping!

. . . but then I realized that my “laundry room” doesn’t look like THIS laundry room (from Pinterest):

. . . when I realized my laundry room isn't this laundry room!

Nice upper cabs, vintage sink,
wicker hamper, striped rug, etc.

Or any of these, sadly (more Pinterest):

All those cupboards -- some open, some with glass doors, that sawbuck table + topiary!

The cupboards —
some with glass doors + others without,
that sawbuck table + topiary!

Vintage-style sink, baskets + that sconce!

Vintage-style sink,
baskets
+ that sconce!

Sarah Richardson!

Sarah Richardson!
Loving the glass canisters
+ the metal tray with cleaning supplies!

And now, my favorite:

That sink, the gray wainscoting, those watering cans, the plants!

That sink, the ceiling beam,
the gray wainscoting,
the watering cans + plants!

Our laundry room, in fact, is a former small kitchen pantry,

into which an apartment-sized stackable washer + dryer set has been shoe-horned.

All is not lost — I can still add some Crate + Barrel grooviness to our laundry pantry:

I'd like to buy this + kick my plastic laundry basket to the curb!  $34.95

I’d like to buy this
+ kick my plastic laundry basket
to the curb! $34.95

Vintage packaging rules my world!

Vintage packaging rules my world!

Crate + Barrel's new Laundress line of products -- awesome!

Crate + Barrel’s new Laundress line of products — awesome!

This is adorable @ $29.95, but you can find cuter vintage ones.

This is adorable @ $29.95, but you can find cuter vintage ones.

And finally, while not technically a laundry accesory, I am crazy for this cool, red metal dust pan!

$9.95

Vintage style + red metal = happy me,
cleaning!

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

