Who Wore It Better?

So, I vowed that I’d not post about personal stuff on my blog,

but hey — I changed my mind!

Here’s a photo taken at G.O.’s nice brother, Darryl’s, wedding

this past weekend.

IMG_1031(1)

Darryl was struck by a drunk driver last October + lost part of his leg.

We nearly lost HIM!

His wonderful gal pal + now spouse, Terri, has been beyond devoted to him,

+ together, they’re one cool couple!

* * * *

Now, let’s discuss WHAT I WORE.

I thought my new Joe Fresh dress from JCP was SO CUTE! . . .

. . . but maybe not.

Who wore it better?

rosemia's boo boo look alikerosemia's boo boo

Trust me, this would have been SO much more funny,

had I taken off my cardigan + exposed my sleevelessness.

* * * * *

Or if my friend, Alan, had sent me HIS version sooner!

mrs. beasley 2mrs. beasley

HA!

IMG_1029(1)

One response to “Who Wore It Better?

  • GREYBENCH@aol.com

    I love your new dress! You look great in it! Dresses are really in now, but wearing hose isn’t, so I continue relying on pants. 75 yr. old bare legs are not pretty! d.

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix