Plan B For My Bathroom Vanity

Yesterday I giddily posted of my love for this chunky vessel sink:

Home Depot!   Who knew?

Home Depot!
Who knew?

I was/am totally smitten with its vintage, white ironstone bowl-ness.

My plans were to make a bathroom vanity, using my AWESOME sink

 + my AWESOME, vintage pine cupboard:

(Today’s word-of-the-day: AWESOME.)

IMG_1463(1)

Oh, how I “love” it when I make plans without measuring stuff.

The BAD news is that that sink is way too huge for my cupboard.

surprised boy

Whoops!  “Silly me!”

The good news is that I did measure + discover said-same

BEFORE I placed my online order from Home Depot.

* * * *

Meanwhile, here’s Plan B:

houzz.com

houzz.com

Look what I found on Amazon, for less than $100!

bathroom faucet

I am totally obsessed with antique brass + cross handles, like this:

brookegiannetti.typepad.com

brookegiannetti.typepad.com

Pretty AWESOME, no?

So AWESOME that I’ve already shared this AWESOME-ness with G.O.

IMG_1395(1)

. . . who, as you see him here, was not totally amused.

“Poor G.O.”

But it’s all good.

I’m giving him space today, + he’ll think about it,

+, hopefully, be on board, soon.

Fingers crossed + stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

