My Fun Fall Porch

Here’s some news you can use:

yesterday I enjoyed my first cup of Dunkin Donuts pumpkin spice coffee!

Bring on the caramel apples — it’s early fall!

IMG_1693(1)

Home Depot was selling small mums, pansies + ornamental kale

FOR 83 CENTS EACH!,

so I excitedly filled the back of my station wagon,

dashed home + got to work,  tricking out our front porch!

IMG_1689(2)

I happily arranged + rearranged to my heart’s content,

pausing occasionally to admire, of course,

+ worrying just a tad that our neighbors would think I’m crazy.

HA!  TOO LATE FOR THAT!

* * * * *

But I digress.  Back to my project.

At one point, I had both sides of our steps brimming with autumnal glory,

but midway, I opted to edit + do just one side.

Less is more, right?

IMG_1689(2)

IMG_1691(2)

My favorites: white pumpkins inside my pair of black urns (Home Depot).

Once I saw how awesome that looked,

I opted to continue incorporating garden pots from my semi-vast collection.

IMG_1694(1)IMG_1692(1)IMG_1693(1)IMG_1690(2)

Well, THAT was fun!

I don’t do much fall decor inside the house,

but I am thinking of doing a little something this year (soon!)

 to boost my morale.

Once again, my plans are to shop from the house

+ use what I already own.

Stay tuned!

2 responses to “My Fun Fall Porch

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

