SHOPPING + MAGAZINES, ONLINE!

I just realized there are just 22 more days until Christmas!

HOW DID THIS HAPPEN!?!

surprised boy

I’m spending my days sewing like the wind,

making pillows as fast as I can

for the galleries + shops that sell them for me.

Like this, for them:

pillow -- l.a.

Co-op 28 Handmade + Vintage
1728 N. Vermont
Los Angeles, CA

https://www.facebook.com/Coop28handmade

* * * * *

Meanwhile, I steal a few moments at the bozoputer when I can,

as I’m trying to handle Christmas online.

Look at the old-fashioned gift stickers I ordered from an etsy seller,

MollysScrapbooks:

Christmas

Christmas

Everyday

Everyday

www.etsy.com/shop/MollysScrapbooks

People.  I am mad about their slightly industrial, retro office style — aren’t you?

My plans include using these with some kraft paper gift wrap

+ lots of red + white baker’s twine:

baker's twine

Speaking of etsy + baker’s twine, I also ordered some small cookie bags:

christmas gifts - the bakers something bags

www.etsy.com/shop/thebakersconfections

I know!  How adorable!

Maybe we’ll bake Snickerdoodles

from my 60’s 4-H cookbook.

Stay tuned!  I could possibly take some photos + share the recipe!

You’ll thank me.

* * * *

Back to shopping.

Here we have the swell banner-style return address labels

I ordered for our Christmas cards, from another etsy shop,

PumpedOnPaper:

christmas gift -- pumped on paper return address banners

www.etsy.com/shop/pumpedonpaper

Aren’t they wonderful?  They wrap from the front to the back of the envelope!

Genius!

For our monogram, I asked for OK, which is kind of our ‘trademark’.

Get it?  Ole Olson + Kay?

* * * *

Last but not least, I ordered myself an early Christmas gift yesterday,

+ the UPS boy dropped it off at our porch just this afternoon!

Hey, look!  More baker’s twine!

Barr-Co. apothecary candle K. Hall

Barr-Co.
apothecary candle
K. Hall Designs
St. Louis, MO

http://www.khalldesigns.com/products/barr-co/

Of course, I wanted this candle because of its vintage apothecary style,

+ because they’re made in my beloved St. Louis.

The good news is that the scent I ordered — their new Fir-Grapefruit — is beyond divine!

In fact, the November ’13 issue of  Lonny magazine named it their SEASON’S BEST SCENT!

lonny

lonny magazine cover -- november 2013

http://www.lonny.com/magazine/November+2013/PKNA7_-nAsm/1

You have heard of Lonny magazine, haven’t you?

It’s online.  It’s free.  It’s the BEST THING, EVER!

Go there now + thank me later.

lonny magazine cover

http://www.lonny.com/magazine/December+January+2014/G4ACFTKNUUI/1

You’re welcome!

 
2 responses to “SHOPPING + MAGAZINES, ONLINE!

  • GREYBENCH@aol.com

    You’re such a little busy bee, that you make my head swim! I wish I had even half your energy! dl

  • Kay Koonce Holsted

    HA DL

    It doesn’t take a lot of physical energy to sit at the bozoputer + search for the perfect gift(S). I love it, in fact!

    It’s actually more grueling to bring all the boxes in from our front steps!

    Merry Christmas!

    Your pal,
    K A Y

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

