Frenchie Stripe Obsession

So.  Everybody knows that ‘old people’ love their routines,

which explains why every morning, like clockwork,

I head to Pinterest + gaze at whatever I’m currently obsessing about.

Today I enjoyed all sorts of Frenchie striped linens;

here are but a few:

thevintagerosetasmania.blogspot.com

thevintagerosetasmania.blogspot.com

Unknown

Unknown

Unknown But, if those letters are "K K", that's my monogram!

Unknown

If these initials are K K, as I suspect they are, that’s my monogram!

I think I need that pillow, don’t you?  (As if I could afford it.)

* * *

Yes, most vintage French stripe linens are over my budget, sadly.

What to do, then, when one is me?

Well, there are some lovely reproductions out there.

Here’s one:

I’m a fan of the new upholstery fabric

with what appears to be an authentic vintage linen pillow!

* * * *

And attention, all my St. Louis-area  peeps!

This yummy shop, Gingham Buffalo, is in Edwardsville, Illinois.

Their gray wall + pair of striped chairs rules my world!

* * *

Meanwhile, ’tis quite often that my obsessions find their way

to my pillow making biz.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/redbirdvintagehome

Yesterday I blogged about all things Hudson’s Bay . . .

striped pillows

. . . + I shared that I’m obsessing about making my own version

of Hudson’s Bay style pillows.  YUM!

* * * *

But wait!

have been making my own versions of Frenchie stripe pillows for years;

here are 3 that I sewed just last week!

I always use vintage buttons for my closures; these are black metal.

I cut my own stencils of Frenchie stripes + hand stencil them on canvas:

IMG_2646(1)

* * * *

Another side closure with more gray vintage metal buttons.

You can just glimpse the ticking stripe fabric lining:

* * * *

Finally, this rectangular Frenchie measures 21″ long x 12.5″

+ has a button + loop closure that I made for the first time!

I think it turned out well:

IMG_2694(1)

* * *

Well, that was fun!

Sharing with the class always is!

Time for me to get my nose to the sewing grindstone!

4 responses to “Frenchie Stripe Obsession

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

