My Latest Retail Adventure: True North

Lately, I’ve been working like a BEE!

10 + 12 hour work days, in fact!

(I didn’t know I could still pull those off!)

Anyway, here’s why:

true north flyer

I’m joining this awesome co-op happiness

+ will soon have another retail space for

RedBird Vintage Home!

https://www.facebook.com/shoptruenorth

Please LIKE us on Facebook!

* * *

SO.

I have been having the time of my life,

seeking out vintage stuff to repurpose.

Here are some photo ops of a few of my ‘finds’:

IMG_3176(1)

IMG_3177(1)

 

We’ve not yet decided what to do with this great metal desk.

Stay tuned.

Wouldn’t it be cool in  my 9-year-old grandlad’s room . . .

. . .  paired with this equally cool vintage rolling stool (in progress)?

IMG_3170(1)

Our plans include reupholstering the stool’s seat,

using vintage ticking stripe fabric.

Winning!

Meanwhile, here’s more chippy, yellow metal:

IMG_3164(1)

Did we all get the memo that the color yellow is trending now?

I think it’s as cheerful as all get-out!

* * *

Of course, I’ve been sewing like the wind, too.

What do  you think of this letterpress-style pillow?

IMG_3191(1)

I’ve always had good luck with city ‘merch’.

Fingers crossed these will sell like hotcakes!

And now . . . a few close ups!

IMG_3192(1)

I love the texture of the canvas!

I purposefully stencil with a light touch,

as I think it makes my pillows look more vintage.

IMG_3193(1)IMG_3194(1)

Speaking of vintage, I always use old buttons for my pillows’ closures.

Stay tuned for more True North updates on our Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/shoptruenorth

Thanks, in advance!

 

 

One response to “My Latest Retail Adventure: True North

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix