Wicker + Bench Dining Room Trends

So.  Yesterday I mentioned that our new house dining room

will be half dining + half home office.

Let’s discuss the dining half, shall we?

We’ll have a round table here in the window bay:

IMG_3725(1)

My inspiration:

dining room table round in bay

While these  homeowners chose to a build window seat,

I’d like to opt for a bench in our window bay.

I think that’s a ‘thing’ now.

See for yourself,

in my own dining room (from a while ago):

dining room of kay's with bench

* * *

And in this oh-so Scandinavian room:

vtwonenl.jpg

vtwonenl.jpg

I like the office chair at one end of the table, too + might ‘borrow’ that idea.

 * * *

Next up, another dining bench in a glam** dining room:

BHG

BHG

**Glam is not my favorite décor style.

* * *

This, on the other hand, is more like it:

Southern Living

Southern Living

I’m a fan of the striped upholstery,  the modern pendant + papered accent wall.

Notice please, the wicker dining chairs.

This, too, is a ‘thing’.

wicker dining chairs polished pebble

Polished Pebble blog

I’d kill for that ^^ table.

* * *

Pottery Barn

Pottery Barn

I love the work of the Pottery Barn stylists, don’t you?

* * *

Look closely at the lower front of these wicker beauties:

pub1emagazine.se

pub1emagazine.se

Is that a number I see?

Okay, now my head is spinning with inspiration!

What on earth did we do before Pinterest?

* * *

So.  Let’s recap.

I’ve been musing about the following 2 décor trends:

1. Dining bench + 2. Wicker dining seating

Well, coincidentally, my plans include using both  trends in 1 piece of furniture!

A wicker bench!

484066_HIMARA_AWW_WINGBACK_SETTEE_

This is the Himara All-Weather Wicker Wingback Settee

from World Market.

Was $349.99  Now $244.99

484066_HIMARA_AWW_WINGBACK_SETTEE_

I’m seeing some ticking stripes on the cushions in our dining room.

484066_HIMARA_AWW_WINGBACK_SETTEE_

Look at those lines!  I love it!

A wingback can’t get much more traditional,

+ the wicker makes it a little more modern!

484066_HIMARA_AWW_WINGBACK_SETTEE_

So, what do you think of my wicker hopes + dreams?

I think I’d like to save myself a $35 delivery charge

by finding it in a World Market store!

Road trip!  Stay tuned!

2 responses to “Wicker + Bench Dining Room Trends

  • Sue

    I really like your idea to use wicker bench/chairs in your dining room. Its clean, beachy and warm all in one! BTW the glam bench looks like an old van bench seat with new upholstery and legs!

  • cardinalkay64

    HA @ the glam shout-out! Isn’t it funny how 1 style, although popular, fails to resonate with the rest of it? Just between you + me, Sarah Richardson has kind of fallen out of favor (with me) because she’s gone too glam. Anyway, it’s still kind of early to be buying dining furniture, but that’s never stopped me in the past!

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix