Main Bathroom Vanity Happiness

Now that the tile is up + running in our bathrooms,

it’s finally time for us to choose our vanities.

Let’s start with the main bath, downstairs:

IMG_4863(1)

There’s room for a 36″ vanity, which will sit to the right of the toilet.

Above it we’ll hang this ginormous medicine cabinet from IKEA:

IMG_4862(1)

I have big plans for a custom re-do for it, involving crown molding.

Of course, I will share later, as that’s how I roll.

* * *

Back to the vanity.

As I type, G.O. is headed to our local build-o-rama, Menards,

where he will order our awesome vanity!

Stay tuned!

* * *

First, let’s have a look-see at something I briefly considered:

vanity -- menards with farmhouse sink

I know — how awesome is that farmhouse sink!?

About a week ago or so, I posted this photo on my FB page,

where it received many favorable comments + likes!

“So, why did you not choose it?” you ask?

Well, that farmhouse sink maybe the coolest thing I’ve ever seen,

but seriously.

Who needs a huge, deep sink in the bathroom?

I can think of only one good reason, + here she is:

chloe at the vet

If I could bathe Chloe the Dachshund in a deep farmhouse sink like that,

there’d be no more on-my-hands-and-knees at the bathtub, already!

But back to the cons.

Look at the counter space, or lack thereof:

vanity -- menards with farmhouse sink

I’m pretty sure that this would be

what G.O. calls “all ‘looks’ — no function” or something derogatory.

And speaking of which, check out this very funny naysayer-in-training!

It seems G.O. has a 9-year-old apprentice!

IMG_4840(1)

So early, the boys learn the fine art of nixing everything we like!

(I’m sure he’ll make someone a very fine husband, one day!) . . .

. . . because look how cute he is,

posing next to the vintage-style refrigerator I want!

(Blue tongue courtesy of a blue raspberry slushie from Sonic.)

IMG_4872(1)

* * *

But back to the vanity.

Here ’tis:

IMG_4834(1)

Disclaimer: this is 48″, I think, while ours will be 36″, with doors, no drawers.

This is kind of perfect for our hacienda, don’tcha think?

It checks off all my bathroom vanity hopes + dreams,

which include the following:

1. Designed like furniture, with the legs

2. Shaker-style doors

3. Marble top with an expensive-looking ogee edge!

IMG_4836(1)

4.  Cool, rectangular under mount sink!

IMG_4835(1)

Another disclaimer: that faucet, mercifully, is not included.

Please.

must have something with cross handles!

Like these:

faucet -- signature hardware -- new york widespread

Signature Hardware — New York widespread

Anyway.  Back to our vanity.

IMG_4834(1)

As I mentioned previously,  it looks expensive.

It’s not.  The regular price (at Menards) is a mere $599!

It’s currently on sale at a mere $499!

Wow, it’s going to look great, so of course, I can’t wait!

Stay tuned, as always!

* * *

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix