PAINT REMORSE

Today I am thinking obsessing about all things PAINT

+ changing my mind a lot.

This is never a good thing in G.O.’s world.

Oops.

cat fight

But back to paint.  I want my bedroom to look like this:

bedroom with blue accent wall

Emily HendersonN

I want that dark blue accent wall!

The rug’s dark blue is a tad more ‘now’ than my go-to paint ,

NAVY.

However, because it’s granny’s my ongoing quest to stay somewhat current,

I forced myself to step away from the navy paint

+ buy a quart of this navy-ish dark blue paint (large swatch):

DSC06887

Deep Blue Shadow from Glidden

One quart of paint + one decorating magazine purchase later,

I dashed back to the Dutch colonial,

where I painted a small sample on our bedroom wall.

How very HGTV of me!

paint color swatches

theturquoisehome.com

Oh, how I feared I would get periwinkle.

The good news, though, is that, much to my surprise,

my new dark blue (in the morning) was GOOD!!

.(Since I failed to snap a photo of said same, you’ll have to trust me on that.)

But wait.

 Fast forward to yesterday afternoon,

+ my formerly “good” dark blue had turned to Welch’s grape jelly!

surprised boy

The humanity!

Full disclosure — this happens to me all the time.

 I’ve actually coined a little pet phrase for it:

PAINT REMORSE

And yes, of course, it’s not just our bedroom.

I also dislike this icy blue of our main bathroom + have plans to change it:

IMG_5259(1)

I need something warmer + darker to make that wainscoting pop.

SO. As of right now, my plans include switching to one of the blues shown here:

IMG_5274(1)

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

