Hanging Artwork Paralysis

Although we’ve happily lived in our Dutch colonial since October,

our poor walls remain bare!

All except this one, behind our headboard:

DSC08304

That wonderful flag is from my Grandpa’s funeral.

He served as a veterinarian’s assistant in France during WWI.

Did you see the movie War Horse?

war horse

Yes, there were horses serving in the military during WWI,

+ I suppose it was Grandpa’s job to help keep them healthy.

Isn’t that interesting?

DSC08305

If only I had found it so interesting back then, when he was still alive!

Dumb kid!

But back to today.

A flag on the wall, no matter how much it’s cherished, is a bit odd, no?

Maybe not!

Here are some Pinterest photos that inspired me:

Pretty cool!

But wait.

I’ve changed my mind, as one does,

+ I now wish to take down the flag + hang something else!

surprised boy.

OF COURSE I DO!

This no doubt explains my artwork paralysis — I  do change my mind a lot.

This time, I blame it on my new obsession with pastels,

which is also reflected in my “merch”, as I call it:

I don’t talk about my biz that much in this blog.

It’s called RedBird (shout-out for my favorite baseball team)

redbird logo

It has me sewing, painting + slipcovering all sorts of things;

I call my style rustic cottage + sell in vintage markets.

The shows are a tons of fun but also a lot of work!

I am not as young as I used to be, but then, who is?

Just yesterday, I was here from from 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.:

junktique

 I was so tired that when I got back home around 4 bells,

I was out like a light before 5 + slept right through the night!

JUST CALL ME GRANNY!

Anyway, next market is in 2 weeks, so I’d best stop typing.

I think I’ll sew a slipcover this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix