OMiGosh! Range Hood!

Since I’ve been doing so much nesting this winter,

things are looking better + better inside the Dutch colonial.

Yay!

However, the more we do in all those other rooms,

the more I dislike our unfinished kitchen!

I can’t stand it!

Calm down.  We’re finally on our way.

We’re finally getting a range hood!

First thing I do is head to Pinterest to find something that I really love.

Found it!

range-hood-chippy-paint-with-scallops

HA!  So funny!

Maybe I should have said “something that both G.O. + I like!”

Perhaps this one?

range-hood-pretty-steel-with-scallops

Oops!

It may be a tad more mainstream, but those pesky scallops!

I fear G.O. would snap, + we can’t have that.

Now, this is more like it!

range-hood-one-i-like-stainless

I love the chunky design, but not in stainless.  I want white.

This next one is similar:

range-hood-i-like-in-wood

We both agree that the wood is too rustic for our kitchen.

Could this be the one?

range-hood-one-we-will-do-2

YES IT COULD!  (With a little tweaking, that is!)

Anyway, once the design was finally chosen,

it was time for us to break out our trusty blue masking tape

+ start marking out the hood’s location on the wall:

img_0243

OMiGosh, you guys!

Just having the tape up there makes our kitchen look better!

I immediately barked out instructions for G.O. to find + order

the actual range hood machine thing, or whatever it’s called.

Just a sec.  Let me check on that.

He sez he hasn’t yet.

Maybe tomorrow, if I bark more instructions?

Stay tuned!

7 responses to “OMiGosh! Range Hood!

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

