My Yuletide Powder Room!

I love Christmas!

It makes me so happy to give my homes their Christmas makeovers!

Since this year, we’re in our new house,

it’s like FUN, times 100!

DSC08643

So far I’ve tackled our front porch.

DSC08649

What’s going on inside the house, you ask?

Sadly, not too much, really — until just a few days ago.

This year, I started with our powder room. 

DSC08734

HA!  Doesn’t everyone start with the bathrooms + branch out from there?

DSC08232

Anyway, back to said powder room —

its everyday “look” features both this darling vintage shelf, from etsy . . .

DSC08225

. . . + this sweet vintage photo (circa mid 50’s)

of a 3 or 4-year-old ME,

with our pet Beagle, Scamp.

DSC08732

I know!

ADORABLE!

So.  Check this out:

DSC08730

It’s an ornament that I made,

using an old photo (circa early 60’s) of my sister, Lisa.

OMiGosh, look at the way she was gazing adoringly at Santa!

Priceless!

I liked it so much that I made another one to send to her.

I think I also gave one to my other sister, Kathy.

I CRS (Can’t Remember Stuff), so I’ll ask her later today.

DSC08729

So, anyway.

While I was already traveling down Christmas Memory Lane . . .

DSC08731

. . . I included this pretty glass bell ornament in my vignette.

It reminds me of one that our mom had.

Group hug.

Finally, those plaid circles have a bit of a back story, too.

DSC08729

They’re displayed in a trio of vintage metal embroidery hoops

that I’ve saved for a few years.

I bought the plaid flannel a few weeks ago.

DSC08659

 Here’s one, sewn as a rustic Christmas pillows for my biz,

RedBird Vintage Home.

DSC08424

YAY!  Bells!

Aaaannnnd SO.

Stay tuned for more Christmas photos,

just as soon as I complete a few more vignettes!

One response to “My Yuletide Powder Room!

Leave a Reply

THE CAVENDER DIARY

2 GROWN MEN vs a 40 YEAR OLD HOUSE

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

down to earth digs

life in and around the garden

bubblewrappedblog

Poppable Reviews of Books, Movies, and Beauty

Lifestyle & Design Online

Sharing our life, our style, & design online.

Hommemaker

A Life & Style Site by Orlando Soria

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix